Gateway to New Horizons - Atlantic Canada

  • 24 Jun 2021
  • 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM (EDT)

4:00-5:30PM (PDT) June 24th, 2021
6:00-7:30PM (CDT) June 24th, 2021
7:00-8:30PM (EDT) June 24th, 2021
8:00-9:30PM (ADT) June 24th, 2021
8:30-10:00PM (NDT) June 24th, 2021
8:00-9:30AM (JST) June 25th, 2021

In celebration of World Oceans Month, please join us on June 24th to learn about Atlantic Canada’s ocean economy and related investment opportunities, including a presentation from Canada’s Ocean Supercluster. The session will discuss trends in ocean technologies and their impact on adjacent industries. Attendees can expect to learn about the region and business opportunities and have a chance to connect with key leaders in the region.

Speakers:

  • Robert Acorn, Associate Director of Research and Development, Sekisui Diagnostics Canada
  • Michael Beatie, President, Gas Infusion Systems/Ship Nature’s Way
  • Don Bell, Partner, Torys
  • Joel Halse, Chief Executive Officer, East Coast Innovation
  • Kendra MacDonald, CEO, Ocean Supercluster
  • Sheamus MacDonald, Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Sedna Technologies
  • Marko Trivun, Senior Associate, Torys

Moderated by Daniel Dooks, Regional Director, Invest in Canada
Facilitated by Rebecca Skinner, Invest Services Advisor, Invest in Canada

ジャパンソサエティカナダ、カナダ投資庁及びジェトロ・トロント事務所では、在米・在加の日本企業の皆様に向けて、カナダ各地の投資環境について紹介するウェビナーを6回シリーズで開催いたします。

その第二回目として、カナダ大西洋州(アトランティック・カナダ)の投資環境にスポットを当てたウェビナーを624日(木)に開催します。

カナダ大西洋州(アトランティック・カナダ)は、カナダ連邦政府の「イノベーション・スーパークラスター・イニシアチブ」におけるオーシャン・スーパークラスターの対象地域として、特に海洋技術(オーシャンテック)関連のイノベーション推進プロジェクトの集中する地域となっています。

今回のウェビナーでは、カナダ投資庁、オーシャン・スーパークラスター、現地に進出した日系企業、地元オーシャンテック関連企業、Torys法律事務所などから講師をお招きし、カナダ大西洋州(アトランティック・カナダ)の投資環境を解説いたします。

ご参加をお待ちしております。



ATLANTIC CANADA: SURPRISING FACTS THAT GLOBAL INVESTORS SHOULD KNOW

Blog written by: Rebecca Skinner, Investor Services Advisor, Atlantic, Invest in Canada


INVESTING IN OCEANTECH: THE BENEFITS OF DROPPING AN ANCHOR ON CANADA’S EAST COAST

Blog written by: Rebecca Skinner, Investor Services Advisor, Atlantic, Invest in Canada



Co-hosted by

Invest in Canada is a not-for-profit investment attraction agency that helps global businesses expand in Canada. Through strong collaboration with public and private partners, we provide guidance, information and connections to accelerate expansion projects.


Japan External Trade Organization (JETRO) is a Japanese government-related organization that works to promote mutual trade and investment between Japan and the rest of the world. JETRO's main focus is to promote foreign direct investment into Japan and to help small to medium size Japanese firms maximize their global export potential.

Sponsored by



Torys LLP is a respected international business law firm with a reputation for quality, innovation and teamwork. Our experience, our collaborative practice style, and the insight and imagination we bring to our work have made us our clients’ choice for their largest and most complex transactions as well as for general matters in which strategic advice is key.

Supporting Organizations

Canada-Japan Society of British Columbia
Canadian Chamber of Commerce in Japan
MUSUBU
Toronto Shokokai (Toronto Japanese Association of Commerce & Industry)


© Copyright 2021 The Japan Society | All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy

157 Adelaide Street West, Suite 604, Toronto, Ontario M5H 4E7 CANADA 
Tel: 416.366.4196 | admin@japansocietycanada.com


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software